top of page

 HORSES 

BREEDING, TRAINING AND SELLING
OF POLO HORSES

We have been breeding polo horses since the early 2000s. In 2017 we moved our stud from Germany to Mallorca. Here, in addition to our stallion "Oshawas Flashback", we keep several broodmares and their offsprings in natural groups, respecting horses' need for social contacts and free movement.

Oshawas Fashback_edited.jpg
Logo website_edited.png

OUR POLO HORSES
 

We have been breeding horses for polo for over 20 years. The progenitor of our breeding is the polo stallion "Oshawas Flashback", licensed in Germany, who is a cross between an English Thoroughbred mare and a Quarter Horse stallion ("Boogies Flashback"). We first used South American polo horses (crosses of Criollo and English Thoroughbred) as dams, which we gradually replaced with pure thoroughbred mares trained as polo horses.

Our horses are characterized by their balanced temperament and agility, which makes them ideal partners in polo. In addition to the genetic basis, the species-appropriate husbandry in mixed-age and mixed-sex groups also contributes to their balance. Our horses are kept outdoors all year round, but of course have access to natural shelter from sun and rain.

The training of young horses begins at the earliest at the age of 3; as a rule, they are not used in polo for the first time until they are 5 years old. It is important to us that the horses are trained slowly and gently according to their individual, physical and mental development.

 

For the education and training of the horses, we have a gallop track and

a 40 x 90m arena.

 

IMG_20200705_202947.jpg

 HAVE WE PIQUED YOUR INTEREST?

If you are interested in buying a polo horse or in breeding with our stallion, please do not hesitate to contact us!

bottom of page

PFERDE 

ZUCHT, AUSBILDUNG UND VERKAUF
VON POLOPFERDEN

Schon seit Anfang der 2000er Jahre züchten wir Polopferde. Im Jahr 2017 haben wir diese Zucht von Deutschland nach Mallorca verlagert. Hier halten wir neben unserem Deckhengst "Oshawas Flashback" mehrere Zuchtstuten sowie deren Nachkommen in artgerechter Gruppenauslaufhaltung.

Oshawas Fashback_edited.jpg
Logo website_edited.png

UNSERE POLOPFERDE
 

Seit mittlerweile über 20 Jahren haben wir uns der Zucht von Pferden für den Polosport verschrieben. Stammvater unserer Zucht ist der in Deutschland gekörte Polodeckhengst "Oshawas Flashback", der eine Kreuzung aus einer Englischen Vollblutstute und einem Quarterhorsehengst ("Boogies Flashback") ist. Als Mutterstuten dienten uns zunächst südamerikanische Polopferde (Kreuzungen aus Criollo und Englischem Vollblut), welche wir im Laufe der Zeit aber zunehmend durch als Polopferde ausgebildete, reine Vollblutstuten ersetzt haben.

Unsere Pferde zeichnen sich durch ihr ausgeglichenes Temperament und ihre Wendigkeit aus, was sie zu idealen Partnern im Polosport macht. Zur Ausgeglichenheit tragen neben der genetischen Grundlage besonders auch die artgemäße Haltung in alters- und geschlechtsgemischten Gruppen bei. Unsere Pferde werden ganzjährig an der frischen Luft im Freien gehalten, haben aber selbstverständlich Zugang zu einem Witterungsschutz.

Die Ausbildung der Jungpferde beginnt frühestens im 3. Lebensjahr, ein erster Einsatz im Polosport erfolgt in der Regel erst im 5. Lebensjahr. Wir legen Wert darauf, dass die Pferde langsam und schonend ausgebildet werden.

Für die Ausbildung und das Training der Pferde steht uns neben einer Gallopbahn eine 40 x 90m große Arena zur Verfügung.

 

IMG_20200705_202947.jpg

 HABEN WIR IHR INTERESSE GEWECKT?

Sollten Sie Interesse am Kauf eines Polopferdes haben oder an einem Decksprung interessiert sein, nehmen Sie bitte Kontakt mit uns auf!